All reviews and testimonials on this site are unfiltered, unedited, and are certified to be authentic reviews from actual clients.

Golden Heart Senior Care®

- 5 out of 5 stars - based on 9 review(s) and rating(s)
Golden Heart Senior Care earned a five star review
Golden Heart Senior Care
214-216-6781

Stay in Touch!


About Us

Golden Heart Dallas Texas Provides Quality Home Care & Senior Care in the greater Dallas, TX area.

We understand that there is nothing more important than for seniors to live a full, independent and safe lifestyle in the comfort of their own home. Equally important to loved ones is that they can place confidence and trust in those providing the care services needed. Golden Heart Dallas Texas is a Non-Medical At Home Care Company you can trust each and every day to provide the quality at home care and senior care services you need.

Our Process

Meet the Owner

Rickey Tucker is the president and owner of Golden Heart Senior Care of Dallas. He grew up in the DFW area and also served in the Texas Army National Guard. He has both a B.S. in Engineering and MBA from the University of Texas at Arlington. Rickey has worked as an engineer, manager, and executive for major companies in the DFW metroplex. He has a passion for people, business, and continuous improvement. In his various roles he has always been a natural teacher and mentor for others so they can improve their lives.


Recent Reviews

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2017-01-31 07:05:29.
Golden Heart Senior Care of Dallas was great! I would recommend to anyone!

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Denny N. on 2016-05-25 12:32:36.
Golden Heart Senior Care is awesome. Our family was in great need of assistance with a family member dying of cancer. Golden Heart helped fill the gaps between an assisted living center and Hospice. We could not have managed the care on our own that Becky, Jodie & Crystal provided for our brother. I highly recommend Golden Heart Senior Care if you need help with a loved one.

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Jane C. on 2014-11-20 11:12:15.
While recovering from surgery after a fall, our mom was told by her doctors and therapists that her life would be forever changed. As family members, we knew our lives were going to be changed too. Mom wanted to return to the home and the neighborhood where she has lived for over fifty years. We, her children, wanted to help with her care but were concerned about her safety, personal care and transportation now that she could no longer drive.

As we were debating what to do, a family friend suggested calling Sherri at Golden Heart Senior Care. After meeting with Sherri to discuss our situation, we were greatly relieved to find Golden Heart to be experienced, professional and willing to provide a great solution to the dilemma we faced regarding Mom’s care.

Mom has made good progress in her recovery and is adjusting well to her new lifestyle thanks to two wonderful caregivers. Golden Heart Senior Care has exceeded our expectations by providing us with a flexible plan, excellent communication, and an abundance of patience and kindness.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Sadie & Mike L. on 2014-10-15 14:02:44.
I greatly appreciate all that you and the ladies of Golden Heart did for Grandma and my family. You guys helped us through some of the toughest times. I would also like to thank you for the beautiful arrangement you sent. God Bless.

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Mary Ann R. on 2014-09-27 12:36:58.
What an amazing place! Julie Eversole and team are terrific to work with and their teams of caregivers are all qualified folks who are training to be nurses, or have been nurses. I would definitely trust them, and you can rely on them to totally take care of your parents.

I have used other home care agencies in the past, but Julie and team were the most professional and well-trained. Miss them, as they have become like family and my mother loved all of them. I just can’t say enough about the care that she received from them. I strongly recommend.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Kathryn M. on 2014-09-12 11:20:08.
Thank you so much for providing our family with peace of mind, and my mother with renewed independence. Your services and care helped us through my Mother's accident recovery with ease. I would not hesitate to recommend your exemplary services. Thank you!

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Steve B. on 2014-09-08 9:40:32.
It has been several weeks since my mother was released from the Kingston Rehab Center in Miamisburg were she was recovering from hip surgery. I must admit that we were somewhat concerned about her returning home. At 84 we were not sure if she could continue to recover and maintain the lifestyle she had prior to the accident. We also knew that she desperately wanted to be back in her home of 50 years.

Because of Golden Heart Senior Care we were able to confront and solve this dilemma and we are happy to report that our mother is doing well at home. The Golden Heart Team helped us to make this happen and I would recommend your company and services to anyone facing a similar situation.

First let me thank the Golden Heart management team for their guidance and professional help. Sheri Kumle was at Kingston prior to Mom’s release and not only helped us with the in home program but also helped us with the transition. With her help we were able to start this transition several weeks prior to her coming home. This made the process less stressful for my mother and more efficient for the whole family. Most important, Mom got to meet her new care takers early and was able to get comfortable with them prior to coming home. Sherri and team have also been with us every step of the way to make adjustments and help us solve a multitude of problems.

Second, I would also like to express our appreciation to our in home companions Melissa and Mary. Both are compassionate and caring people who have become good friends to my Mom. Our anticipation was that my Mom would be negative towards this type of help but somehow they were both able to win her over. Both Melissa and Mary are timely, organized and able to work with the family to handle issues. The results to date have been excellent and I would recommend the Golden Heart Team to anyone pursuing in home care. We looked at several companies providing this type of care and we are glad we chose Golden Heart Senior Care.

Again, thanks for your professional help and fell free to pass this letter on to others who are making similar decisions.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Michael R. on 2014-06-19 08:59:47.
I am writing this letter to recommend Golden Heart Senior Care. My first call to Golden Heart was on February 19th, 2014 when I was told that my mom would be discharged to home the next day and that she would need 24/7 care. I interviewed several companies; however Golden Heart exceeded in every category. By the next day we were home and Golden Heart Senior Care continued to care for my mom on a 24/7 basis for 4 months, never missing a shift.

While my mother was at home recovering, Golden Heart prepared meals for the family, ran errands, provided housekeeping, and most importantly provided excellent care for my mother. Although family was in and out of the house consistently, she felt safest knowing that she always had a caregiver by her side.

Unfortunately two months into recovery my mother had a severe relapse. She was hospitalized and went back and forth from ICU to a private room. She was on and off of a ventilator and, at times, unable to communicate. However, when she did open her eyes she always immediately looked for one of her “favorite girls” from Golden Heart. You could tell that once she saw them, it warmed her heart.

My mom fought for the next 2 months in the hospital. Golden Heart NEVER missed a shift. They became part of our family and we knew that when we were at work, mom wasn’t alone. When my mom passed away she had that familiar voice and familiar touch to comfort her.

Golden Heart went above and beyond to help us during this most difficult time. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without them. I never knew a Home Care Agency existed that really “Cared” for their customers.

All in all, I recommend Golden Heart Senior Care with the highest regards. I couldn’t have been more pleased.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2013-07-09 10:31:16.
Bob and I are pleased to write this letter of recommendation for Golden Heart Senior Care. Bob has been receiving services from Golden Heart Senior Care since October of 2011 and we are both very pleased with the caregiving. The caregivers from Golden Heart Senior Care are knowledgeable and compassionate. The management team at Golden Heart Senior Care has made great efforts to develop a consistent caregiver team for Bob and eliminate any staff turnovers or missed assignments. Our caregiving team assists with household chores, grocery shopping, meal preparation, transportation to doctor appointments, and personal care. Anything that needs to be done, the caregivers do not hesitate to do.

We have developed a friendship with our caregiving team, receive excellent care, and would feel confident in referring Golden Heart Senior Care to anyone who needs companion care or personal care for a loved one in their home.”